Sim Poster Lasse 2016 08 V6b Final

In the making

In the making – sýning gestalistamanna SÍM í September.

A group exhibition of new works in progress by visiting international artists of the SÍM Residency, Reykjavík.

Painting, Sculpture, Photography, Ceramics, Sound, Video…

‘In the making’ represents the act of artists exploring and creating within an island that is in a constant state of flux – geologically and culturally evolving as North America and Europe come together in the Atlantic Ocean.

Two days only!
Opening / Wednesday / 28th of September / 5 – 7 pm / WELCOME!
Open also on / Tuesday / 29th of September / 10 am – 3 pm

SÍM Gallery / Hafnarstræti 16 / 101 Reykjavík / Ísland / sim.is

Artists:
Geoffrey Aldridge-Duncan (US) / www.geoffreyaldridge.com
Ella Bertilsson (SWE) & Ulla Juske (EST) / www.ellabertilsson.com /www.juske.net
Garek Jon Druss (US) / www.garekdruss.com
Gabriel Gold (US) / www.gabrielgoldmusic.com
Tommy Kwak (US) / www.tommykwak.com
Lasse Lecklin (FIN) / www.lasselecklin.com
Mia Melvær (NOR) / www.miamelvaer.work
Lauren Simmonds (AUS) / www.laurensimmonds.com
Andy Shaw (US) / www.shawtableware.com
Darr Tah Lei (IS) / http://www.darrtahlei.com/
Ian Waugh (UK) / www.ianwaugh.net

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com