Logo IKT 2020 Virtual Meeting Website

IKT 2020 Virtual Meeting

Register now!

IKT 2020 Virtual Meeting
“Sustainable Curating in Corona Times”

hosted by Marta Herford and IKT,
proudly supported by Kultursekretariat NRW Gütersloh & Bezirksregierung Detmold

Saturday, October 17, 2020 – 15:00-18:00 CET | 9:00-12:00 am EDT
Sunday, October 18, 2020 – 15:00-18:00 CET | 9:00-12:00 am EDT

Dear IKT members,

The registration for the IKT 2020 Virtual Meeting on October 17 and 18 is now open!

The participation in the virtual meeting is free and open to IKT members as well as to the general public, but registration is mandatory.

SmartEvents, our digital partners, set up a dedicated website where you can register for all events of the two days’

PROGRAM

(please note: this program might be submitted to slight changes)

Day 1: Saturday, October 17, 2020

(CEST = Central European Summer Time | EDT = Eastern Daylight Time)

14:00-15:00 CEST | 8:00-9:00 am EDT
Checking in

15:00 CEST | 09:00 am EDT
Welcome and introduction

15:15 CEST | 09:15 am EDT
It’s showtime from Marta Herford

15:20 CEST | 09:20 am EDT
A global outlook: stories from curators around the world, among them
Juraj Carny (Slovak Republic), Biljana Ciric (Australia), O’Neil Lawrence (Jamaica), René Morales (USA), Rahraw Omarzad (Kabul, Afghanistan), Julien Robson (USA), Paula Toppila (Finland), Eugenio Viola (Columbia), and others

16:30 CEST | 10:30 am EDT
Sessions: talking with the world
Debates and discussions in chat rooms

17:00 CEST | 11:00 am EDT
“Consequence Paralysis”
– a lecture by Till Briegleb

17:30 CEST | 11:30 am EDT
Q & A with Till Briegleb and the audience

17:50 CEST | 11:50 am EDT
Summary and outlook

18:00 CEST | 12:00 pm EDT
End of first day

Day 2: Sunday, October 18, 2020

15:00 CEST | 9:00 am EDT
Welcome and introduction

15:10 CEST | 9:10 am EDT
Tools for sustainable curating: panel discussion with inputs by Thomas Oberender, Artistic and Managing Director of Berliner Festspiele and curator of the ‘unplugged exhibition’ Down to Earth hosted by the Gropius Bau in Summer 2020; Lucia Pietroiusti, Curator of General Ecology at the Serpentine Galleries, and Farid Rakun, member of the Indonesian collective ruangrupa and curator of the fifteenth edition of documenta; moderated by Ombretta Agró, Executive Director ARTSail Residency and Research Program

16:00 CEST | 10:00 am EDT
Q & A with panelists and the audience

16:20 CEST | 10:20 am EDT
Intimate discussions facilitated by IKT members in working groups:
Bayardo Blandino (Honduras) on “Creative funding through international collaborations: a case study in Honduras”;
Neringa Bumbliene (Lithuania) on “Adapting to the Corona times: Artist-Less Exhibitions, Digital Tours, and More”;
Michele Fiedler (Mexico/Canada) on “The role of museums in the post-pandemic time”,
Vanina Saracino (Germany) on “Independent curating in times of isolation: creative evolution and survival strategies”, and others

17:00 CEST | 11:00 am EDT
Presentation of the outcomes of the working groups

17:30 CEST | 11:30 am EDT
Ask the curator: how much are we willing to change?

17:40 CEST | 11:40 am EDT
Farewell

18:00 CEST | 12:00 am EDT
End of the meeting

18:00-19:00 CEST | 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EDT
Closing the day

The program is also available as download here.

During the registration process we encourage each one of you to upload photos, your bio and links to websites and social media so that we can get to know each other even before the meeting starts.
 
The platform offers a calendar function, which automatically saves the events you are interested in into your calendar.

REGISTER here!
 
We are very much looking forward to sharing with you all interesting discussions and an exciting exchange of experiences!

Cordially,
Your IKT team

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com